Christmas Holiday

During the Christmas holiday, I’m becoming a lazy girl stopping to update my blog. But now, I’m thinking why Asian people feel bored during Christmas holiday.

In Australia, all of shops closed on Christmas Day. There’s no other place to go except home. But in China, you can go anywhere if you want because all of shops and restaurants are open especially during holidays and festivals. I can always find a funny place to spend all day. This could become a culture difference, or could not be.

In Australia, I believe people can enjoy their lives, health and happiness is more important than wealth. Is it because of a rich government? I’m thinking…

In China, if you don’t work hard, maybe you will die tomorrow. That’s because China has a population of about 1.4 billion, the government couldn’t afford to provide good benefits for homeless and poor people. People need to make money by themselves. And that’s because there are so many competitions, they won’t waste any chance to live better.

Sometimes, western people don’t understand Asian people why they always working hard and seldom take a holiday. Here above is my understanding. I think it’s a status not a culture difference.

Leave a comment